Introductory post

Hi all,

My name is Caillin Palmero and I am a 19 year old girl currently studying at Griffith University on the Gold Coast. I am in my first year of a Bachelor of Journalism and definitely finding it interesting! For my class ‘New Communication Technology’ we were asked to create a blog, with the first post being an introduction to ourselves. So I figured I may as well include a couple of standard/ cliche things.

First of all, I’d like to expand on my University experiences. After graduating from high school in 2012, I decided to do a Bachelor of Journalism because I already found the field interesting and worthwhile, and felt that it was something that I would enjoy doing. I was supposed to start this course in 2013 however I had to defer due to illness! I am especially interested in broadcast journalism and hope to learn more about it as I continue my degree. I also really enjoy film itself and look forward to doing more screenwriting courses.  The main reason I chose ‘New Communication Technology’ as an elective was because it was one of those subjects that were compulsory to complete if I wanted to do certain subjects in 2nd and 3rd year. However so far so good- the course seems like it will be quite interesting and I’ll hopefully have a lot of fun learning. 

Outside of Uni, I really love watching TV series’ and movies, as well as listening to music and going to live gigs. I think there is nothing better than hearing your favourite band live! I also enjoy going to the beach and I really enjoy taking photos and have a small collection of cameras (both film and digital). I thought I should admit that I do have a cat, but she looks like Garfield which is great. Finally, I really enjoy travelling overseas and being immersed in different cultures! I can’t wait to explore the world more!

So that’s basically it for me!

Thanks 

Caillin Palmero

 

Leave a Reply

